USL Awards

Faculty Awards:
Donna Logan Teaching Award for outstanding and engaging teaching.
2016-2017 Nicole Brockman
2017- 2018 Paige Koches
2018- 2019 Alauria Corbin

Ann Rowland Award for Teaching Innovation for an ongoing commitment to best teaching practices and developing innovative strategies to enhance student learning.
2016- 2017 Sarah Peck
2017 - 2018 Roger Smith
2018 - 2019 Tiffany Thompson

Student Honors and Awards:
Student Leadership Award for exemplary leadership and for making significant contributions to the community.
2016 - 2017 Will Courtney
2017 - 2018 Kristina Woodward
2018 - 2019 Emily Miller

Allison Horan Independent Learning Award for embodying intellectual curiosity and a desire to learn.
2016 - 2017 Pai Doesburg
2017 - 2018 Sydney Edmondson
2018 - 2019 Noah Staykoff

Anne Adragna Award for outstanding achievements, campus leadership, exemplary character and service to the community.
2016 - 2017 Anna Misciagna
2017 - 2018 Merritt Baldwin
2018 - 2019 Kessler Kreutner- Eady

National Merit Wall of Honor
Approximately 1.5 million high school students take the PSAT each year. In their junior year, the PSAT also serves as the National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.  Of those, 50,000 (the top 3.3%) are Commended Scholars, and smaller percentages are named Semi-Finalists and Finalists.
University School of the Lowcountry recognizes graduates who have been named Finalists and Commended Students by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.  Based on their PSAT scores, these students were ranked among America's top scholars in the year of their selection.  Their distinguished achievement reflects honor upon the students, their teachers, and University School.
(Class of 2017)Allison Horan - Commended Scholar